The Miner's Arms
A 17th century inn and restaurant originally built in 1630 before the great plague in Eyam, and originally called the Kings Head – the name then changed to The Miners Arms following regular meetings of local mine owners.
Set in the centre of the Peak District village of Eyam in Derbyshire, The Miners Arms pub in Eyam is the only remaining public house in the village and serves both local residents and visitors alike.
The current landlord is Mr Ian Jackson with Ruth Nuttall, and Chefs Rachel Nuttall and Ragab Elnagar.
The main bar area at The Miners Arms Eyam is open seven days a week form 12 pm to 11 pm, offering a relaxed and unique environment for local residents and visitors alike to enjoy a range of drinks and beverages.
Extensive outside seating is available at the front and rear of the property, and children, walkers, and dogs are all welcome.
We also have frree Wi-Fi internet access.
Food & Restaurant
Whether you’re after a quick bar meal or a full restaurant meal, The Miners Arms Eyam offers a full range of food cooked freshly to order from local suppliers with Chefs Rachel Nuttall and Ragab Elnagar.
Available all lunchtimes and evenings except Sunday evening, and with a separate restaurant area serving upto 50 people and with catering for private parties and weddings.
The menu regularly includes the Specials Board, and Chefs homemade extras.
The entrance to the pub is narrow but level access. There is level access throughout the bar area.
There are no disabled toilets.
- Contact Details
- Water Lane, Hope Valley
- Post Code
- S32 5RG
- Email Address
- Contact Number
- 01433 630853